Chris Kotsen, PsyD, CTTBusiness Practices
Chris Kotsen, PsyD, CTTS, NCTTP
Associate Attending Psychologist
Associate Director, Tobacco Treatment Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center


Karma Bryan

Communication Committee
Dr. Karma Bryan
Salvation Army





Elizabeth Maggio
Genentech Bio Oncology


Members: Claribel Beltrez, Joanne Brown, Caroline Cranos, Miranda Huston Anderson,
Therese Shumaker

This committee is responsible for formulating and preparing the program for conferences sponsored by ATTUD. It also oversees the development and implementation of any publications and communications such as a journal, listserv, website, newsletter, etc.

Theresa HankinBehavioral Health Committee
Emphasis on Disparate Populations

Theresa Hankin RRT, CTTS,
Upstate Cancer Center, Syracuse,


Theresa Hankin, Lesa Abney, Kim Jordan, Debi Hudson, Miranda Anderson, Janet Smeltz,
Kimber Richter, David Macmaster

This Committee’s goal is to strengthen collaborative relationships among tobacco dependence, mental health, and addiction treatment stakeholders in order to influence the development of agency, state and national policies and resources that promote the treatment of tobacco use and dependence among persons with mental illness and substance use disorders or behavioral health. In addition, the Committee has identified other populations with higher smoking prevalence, such as: corrections, military and veterans, and disabled to create or coordinate enhanced interventions and policy to reduce their disparities regarding tobacco use